Maternal Mortality Outline

The focus of my project is the increased maternal morbidity rate in Texas and how it relates to the postpartum care mothers receive. I hope to discover correlations between specific demographics or Texas counties and high mortality rates.

Introduction: I will include background research and existing literature to set the stage for my research. I will address common risk factors relating to mortality rates as well as provide current statistics about the rate of maternal mortality in Texas (visualization will be included).

Point 1: I will show there is a correlation between maternal mortality and access or utilization of postpartum care (visualization will be included).

Point 2: I will show the demographic makeup of women who are more likely to not get a postpartum checkup and are therefore more at risk (visualization will be included)/

Point 3: I will focus in on insurance rates and how cost affects access to healthcare (visualization will be included).

Conclusion: I will unify my points and summarize my findings.

 

Leave a comment